gala+bloemen
Hi everyone!

This was an older blog, to share some of my adventures in Norway. While there, a lot of my international friends like my cooking. After our ways separate I often get asked to share some of my recipes. I’ve now have gathered a lot of them, both in Dutch and English and started to think of ways to share them more easily. The website allrecipes.com was an option, but I do like to tell a bit more and show a picture or two about some of the processes; let’s try it through blogging.  This new set up allows me to ramble on a bit about the gardening and such in between.

I renamed the blog, to be more fitting to it’s current use. I live in a township and have a decent sized vegetable plot. Together wit the cows or sheep that walk in the pasture right beside our home, this is just about as much countryside as I might ever wish for. I’ll keep slowly adding all kinds of things I like or had some connection to cooking adventures with friends.

 

I hope you enjoy it!

*As you might have noticed I have not been able to add the posts in any kind of reasonable speed. Life hasn’t been the easiest at times. Entering 2019 I start feeling a bit more energetic. I still wish to share those delicious recipes with you; the adventure continues!